What's new

Transformers Season 2 (1 Viewer)

Joe6pack99

Second Unit
Real Name
Jarett
Hey guys i see this is coming out very soon which is great but there has not been much news,atleast that i have been aware of. Anyone else anxiously awaiting this box set with the coming rush of must buy movies?

Lanny_B

Second Unit
I think I would love it, but is it coming in two sets? All depends on the price to me, and when I decide to get it. I got the first season, and, though I haven't finished watching them all, I do love them. The second season is the other one I loved from childhood, so I may get it for nastalgia sake.
I heard they're making a console game based on the original Transformers series. I thought, hey, I'm a game developer -- I wanted to make that one! :)

David Lambert

Senior HTF Member
Anyone else anxiously awaiting this box set with the coming rush of must buy movies?
Me too! I've been keeping an eye on this one on the calendar, for sure!
Has anyone else besides me seen the "Transformers G1: Heroes of Cybertron" line of action figures?

There are 10 in the series so far:
Wave 1: Optimus Prime, Arcee, Ultra Magnus, and Apex Armor Optimus Prime.
Wave 2: Spark Attack Optimus Prime, Paradron Medic, Thundercracker, Megatron, Skywarp, and Starscream.
A 3rd wave has been hinted at, apparently!
SRP is $3.99 each. Availability-wise, they are billed on the Transformers.com website this way: "TRANSFORMERS HEROES OF CYBERTRON PVC figures can be found at the following retail locations - Meijer, Walgreens, Fred Meyer, Bi-Mart, Roses and Walt Disney World." Because of this exclusivity, they're already on eBay for much, MUCH more than $3.99 each, despite (I'm told) being out just a month or so.