What's new

Where to sell a comic book collection? (1 Viewer)

Luis Cruz

Stunt Coordinator
I am currently trying to get rid of my comic book collection. I am selling my collection to put that cash into my bedroom HT. I was wondering where one might start to sell a whole collection. I am a college student so, in order to get some extra cash, I thought selling my collection would give me some extra $$$. Hopefully anyways, if anyone has any suggestions or anything please reply...and thanks ahead for any replies. God Bless.

JasenP

Screenwriter
Real Name
Jasen
I would suggest selling the comics individually or bundled by title on eBay. You might also check to see if there are any comic book conventions or sales that you might book a table at. If you have a sizable collection, this might prove to be the best option.

Joe Szott

Screenwriter
Real Name
Joe S.
eBay is definitely the way to go. Otherwise, trying to sell it to comic shops, they'll take all day to pick out the 2 they want and then offer you a pittance for it.

eBay reaches the maximum amount of people with minimum effort, I know a lot of folks who have been very successful selling collectables there.

If you don't know how to do eBay, find a friend or professional auction service to sell your goods for you. They'll take a %, but it's still the best money you will see.

PS - If you can PM me with a list of what you have, I might have a bud that would want to buy them or eBay them for you. He's a huge comic buff...

Here's a true life story for you on selling comics -

When I was 20 I wanted to sell my collection to a local comic shop. They looked at my 15 yrs worth of collecting and said "Well, ya know, you can't polish a tird." I was shocked. Not only at the fact that my years of sacrificed allowance and lunch money were worthless, but at the rudeness of the shop owner.