What's new

Swan Diva/AV123/Athena/Boston Acoustics/Polk/Infinty/BIC... HELP (1 Viewer)

shockemags

Agent
Real Name
Joe Johnson
Ok I have been researching for almost 3 months and finally have a set budget for speakers and created several different packages/options. Many of you have helped me get to where I am but I am to the point where I feel I know what to look for and what I want but I just can't narrow it down so I need some help...again. Please give me your honest opinions and, as always, any feed back is appreciated...

***Preface***
This will be in an apartment. Used for 60% HT/TV/Gaming & 40% Music. My A/V Receiver will be an Onkyo 605.

The Room will look like...

Options
1. The Bank Breaker
Swan Diva 5.1-BC (2 Pair) - $549 per pair/$1098 + $200 Est. Shipping
Swan Diva C3-BC - $329
Total: $1627
It is only a 5.0 system but if they are as good as the look and ppl say I do not mind breaking my budget for quality and adding a sub later.

2. The Good Guys
AV123 X-CS - $139
AV123 X-MTM - R/L Fronts - $449
AV123 X-SLS - R/L Rears - $319
X-Sub - $199
Est. Shipping - $237 Total: $1343
Great Company, Even better owner. Awesome communication. Highly recommended. Great price. 5.1 but not a huge fan of the "boxey" looks.

3. The Feng-Shui
Athena WS-100 - 2 pair - $499.99 per pair/$999.98
Athena WS-60 - Center - $169.99
X-Sub - $199 + $33 Shipping = $232
Total: $1401.97
Very cool looking speakers. Good on the Budget. 5.1. But how do they sound?

4. Old School
Boston Acoustics VR3 - R/L Front - $559.94 (Pair)
Boston Acoustics VR2 R/L Rear - $428.65 (Pair)(+ Tax - 10% off)
Boston Acoustics VRC - $216.49
Total: $1437.08
Very old school, quality feel to them. Nice to be able to go hear them at CC and if necessary return them. 5.1. Good on budget but can they compete with the internet speaker companies?

5. The Fail-Safe
Polk Monitor 70 - R/L Front - $719.92 (Pair)
Polk Monitor 50 - R/L Rear - $359.92 (Pair)
Polk CSi5 - $280.51 (w/ Shipping)
Total: $1593.10