What's new

Has anyone here worked on a comic book? (1 Viewer)

Cal S

Stunt Coordinator
I'm a freelance comic book artist, my website is below. I was just curious if anyone here has every written, drawn or worked on a comic book before. Either small press or mainstream. For that matter is there any other cartoonist or illustrators here? I would love to hear your experiences.

Jeff Kleist

Senior HTF Member
I've written a bunch, but only 3-4 ever made it to artwork, and I've never been satisfied enough to show people. Mostly photocopy/Kinkos publishing

Jassen M. West

Supporting Actor
My friends an i are currently putting something together. I'm inking, my heart is in the coloring but they want photoshop to do the coloring, i might be laying the flats though..oh well :)i think computer coloring has some way to go before it matches what pencils can do. There are 3 pencilers, 1 inker, 1 colorist, and the writer is also the colorist. We mainly do it for fun but we wanted to see what would happen.

jay

Cal S

Stunt Coordinator
I figured there would be some people here who had.

The book I draw is called "Shades of Blue", it's about an average teenage girl named Heidi Paige, who wakes up one day to discover that her hair has turned blue and that has has the power to control electricity. Other people (villains) in her town start popping up out of the blue (no pun intended) with new powers as well. One of these people being the guy she has a crush on, Jack. Her two best friends, the ultra hip K.T. and the ultra geek Marcus, convince her to become a super hero and fight off these new threats in their town.

Here is the cover to our first Trade Paperback Collection. It collects the first five issues. We did 10 issues, switched publishers and now have 2 issues out with them.

Dave Poehlman

Senior HTF Member
I once took a comic illustration class and had to come up with a premise and draw up a few pages.