What's new
Signup for GameFly to rent the newest 4k UHD movies!

Unscented hair conditioner? (1 Viewer)

Ted Todorov

Senior HTF Member
I've been using Nexxus Humectress conditioner for the last 20+ years. Unfortunately some mega genius decided to reformulate their products and the new version absolutely reeks of cheap perfume.

Can anyone recommend a good conditioner that is unscented or as close to unscented as possible?

Thanks,
Ted

sestamuch

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Jonas
Originally Posted by Ted Todorov

I've been using Nexxus Humectress conditioner for the last 20+ years. Unfortunately some mega genius decided to reformulate their products and the new version absolutely reeks of cheap perfume.

document.writeln(''); document.writeln(''); document.writeln(''); document.writeln(''); document.writeln(''); document.writeln(''); Can anyone recommend a good conditioner that is unscented or as close to unscented as possible?

Thanks,
Ted

I don't know what's up with that idea, if they're going to put a scent they better make it a good one and this is a hard one because people's tolerance vary.

Ted Todorov

Senior HTF Member
Update: After 8 years I have two suggestions - for people who prefer scent free shampoo and/or conditioner - JASON has a scent free version which is fine (thank you Marianne for the suggestion) and at ~$8 per container much cheaper than Nexxus. For people just looking for mild, reasonable scent: PeterThomasRoth (MegaRich). I use both: the PTR is better at moisturizing.

Meanwhile there seems to be a hatred for manufacturing low/no scent products in soup as well: for years our liquid hand soup was Ivory (mild scent, big/cheap) -- Procter & Gamble stopped manufacturing it. After long, unhappy search we ended up finding Kiss My Face fragrance free had soup - quality wise it is great, size (small), price (high) not so much, but at least it still exists.