What's new

Press Release Sony Pictures Home Entertainment Introduces Holidays At Home Marathon (1 Viewer)

Ronald Epstein

Founder
Owner
Moderator
Senior HTF Member
Joined
Jul 3, 1997
Messages
66,654
Real Name
Ronald Epstein
SONY PICTURES HOME ENTERTAINMENT INTRODUCES

HOLIDAYS AT HOME MARATHON




STUDIO GIVES VIEWERS A FESTIVE TREAT WITH

TELEVISION EPISODES AND FAN-FAVORITE FILMS

ON YOUTUBE THROUGHOUT DECEMBER​




CULVER CITY, CALIF. (December 11, 2020) – Sony Pictures Home Entertainment will be making television and film fans’ yuletides a bit brighter with its newly-announced Holidays at Home Marathon, delivering holiday-themed episodes of classic TV series and a schedule of beloved films to be curated and streamed through the Sony Pictures Entertainment YouTube channel (www.youtube.com/sonypictures).



Offerings from Sony Pictures’ television catalog will include favorite seasonal episodes from Community, The Nanny, Bewitched, Dawson’s Creek, Designing Women, Good Times, Diff’rent Strokes, Sanford and Son, Who’s the Boss?, News Radio, Just Shoot Me! and Mad About You. Full episodes are currently being rolled out on YouTube and will be available for viewers in the U.S. to stream on demand through the end of December.



The studio will also be celebrating the holidays with 12 days/nights of classic films from its library. Beginning Saturday, December 12, the Sony Pictures Entertainment YouTube channel will host live-streams of some of Sony Pictures’ most beloved movies spanning a variety of genres—from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon to Legends of the Fall; Rudy to A Raisin in the Sun; Easy Rider to Funny Girl. Viewers in the U.S. will be able to watch these one-time streams at the times below*:


  • December 12: As Good as It Gets (9pm EST / 6pm PST)
  • December 13:
    • Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (8pm EST / 5pm PST)
    • House of Flying Daggers (10:15pm EST / 7:15pm PST)
  • December 14: It Happened One Night (9pm EST / 6pm PST)
  • December 15: Easy Rider (9pm EST / 6pm PST)
  • December 16: The Da Vinci Code (9pm EST / 6pm PST)
  • December 17: Legends of the Fall (9pm EST / 6pm PST)
  • December 18:
    • Rudy (8pm EST / 5pm PST)
    • The Natural (10pm EST / 7pm PST)
  • December 19:
    • To Sir, With Love (2pm EST / 11am PST)
    • A Raisin in the Sun (1961) (4pm EST / 1pm PST)
    • A Raisin in the Sun (2008) (6:15pm EST / 3:15pm PST)
    • Stir Crazy (9:30pm EST / 6:30pm PST)
    • Richard Pryor Here and Now (11:30pm EST / 8:30pm PST)
  • December 20:
    • Finding Forrester (2pm EST / 11am PST)
    • A Soldier’s Story (4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST)
    • Devil in a Blue Dress (6:30pm EST / 3:30pm PST)
    • Get on the Bus (8:15pm EST / 5:15pm PST)
    • Richard Pryor Live on the Sunset Strip (10:30pm EST / 7:30pm PST)
  • December 21: Close Encounters of the Third Kind (9pm EST / 6pm PST)
  • December 22:
    • Funny Girl (8pm EST / 5pm PST)
    • All That Jazz (10:45pm EST / 7:45pm PST)
  • December 23
    • Spanglish (8pm EST / 5pm PST)
    • Only You (10:15pm EST / 7:15pm PST)

*Times are subject to change. For the latest schedule, please visit: https://www.sonypictures.com/HolidaysAtHome2020
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Sign up for our newsletter

and receive essential news, curated deals, and much more







You will only receive emails from us. We will never sell or distribute your email address to third party companies at any time.

Latest Articles

Forum statistics

Threads
356,949
Messages
5,126,813
Members
144,213
Latest member
trishy!
Recent bookmarks
0
Top