What's new

Kenwood VR507 opinions please (1 Viewer)

Richard_s

Second Unit
Based on the other post (in this forum) I have running the Kenwood VR507 is sifting to the top of my list as the least expensive but feature full receiver that may be just the ticket for me.

For those who own this unit or are very familiar with this unit and Kenwood in general what do you think of this receiver.

Appreciate the help

Albert M

Stunt Coordinator
It sounds very good. I like the adjustable DPL2 music mode and SRS Circle Surround.

Vin

Supporting Actor
Richard, I was so impressed with the Kenwood VR-507 that I bought a second one for another set-up in my home. :emoji_thumbsup: There are still a lot of naysayers when it comes to the Kenwood brand but that attitude is slowly, but surely changing.
The VR-507/9 offers an incredible bang for your buck and is in no way a compromise....IMHO.
Vin

Richard_s

Second Unit
Thanks I happen to like kenwood but I am no expert. Appreciate the input I will look for a sale on the item since presidents day is near that is when these kind of items go on sale.

Jason Wolters

Stunt Coordinator
I have the 507. For the money you can't go wrong. I paid $235 for mine at mjshow.com. I was considering the ONKYO 595 but for the price difference I am glad I got the Kenwood. I have heard the Onkyo 595 and it isn't worth the extra to me.

Jason Hammerly

Supporting Actor
I have nothing against Kenwood, but I'd also take a hard look at the Pioneer VSX-D709S at refurbdepot.com http://www.refurbdepot.com/productde...roduct_ID=1653 This is one heck of a deal. I bought one with the 3 year extended warranty for $240 shipped and it came in perfect shape. It doesn't have DPLII or circle surround, but does have 5 channel stereo and discrete mofset amps for all channels. It's SOLID, and is basically an ELITE without the badge or THX certification. It also has a great remote IMHO. Definitely worth the look if you're considering the Kenwoods.

Butch C

Second Unit