What's new

Experiences with Polk RT25i Bookshelf Speakers (1 Viewer)

Harlow

Auditioning
Real Name
Corey
Hi, all. I'm a novice with questions about the "they don't make them like this anymore" Polk RT25i bookshelf speakers.

I don't have the disposable income to be a true audiophile, but I try to be quality-conscious. Recently I replaced a home-theater-in-a-box setup with budget-priced but well-reviewed component pieces, starting with a Yamaha RX-V375 receiver and Yamaha YST-SW012 subwoofer. I've also just purchased a center speaker from Cerwin-Vega's AVS-5.1 system (reviews praised the center's performance and suggested it went against CV's [perhaps unfair] "loud but little else" reputation). I was excited to get a good deal on a pair of Polk RT25i speakers, especially based on their much-referenced rave Stereophile review. My system is in a small room, so I was intending to use the Polks as front speakers and keep my HTIB rear satellites until I found something better.