What's new

Speaker help? (1 Viewer)

dsc5050

Auditioning
Real Name
Dan
Hi. I am new to the forum and am basically looking for some assistance. I am a college student just getting into audio. I am looking for some information and help.

Ok so I listened to some speakers at my local speaker shop and really liked the Paradigms they had there....Then I went to circuit city a month ago or so when they were having their blow out sale and was listening to the klipsch synergy series. After listening to the synergy series I decided to purchase to Synergy S-2 surrounds they were 200 bucks for the pair and I was like for half price why not. However, I did not have the money for the fronts at the time or the center... which were of higher price and I told that the fronts and centers are more important and have to match more so then the rears.

I am wondering if anyone can recommend me some fronts and centers for around 100 dollars are speaker either that or just fronts as I have heard the center is not the most vital speaker to have right away.

I am thinking of purchasing some used paradigm atoms for my fronts? Anyone have any good insight...

Thanks

Gary Shipley

Second Unit