What's new

restaurant kitchen horror stories don't be shy....share your with us! (1 Viewer)

Eve T

Supporting Actor
Okay, I was reading up on my thread about being cursed by the restaurant gods such as poor food, poor service etc.
This idea came to me after reading Jack Briggs post on how he would like to read about the horror that goes on in the kitchens of restaurants.
I'll oblige with a few stories of my own. All of these incidents I have witnessed personally.

Incident 1#
I was an in store trainer for Ponderosa Steakhouse when I was 17 years of age. In my experience as far as work goes it must have been one of the worst jobs I ever had. I had to deal with a 79/21 percent ratio of crappy customers who would never tip despite the excellent service I tried to provide. Sometimes I would have the whole floor as other waiters/waitresses would not show up to work. Did the customers take any of this into account seeing I had the WHOLE floor? Naaaa
Anywayz, I had about had it one table of jerkoffs and was at my wits end. One man at the table threw his baked potato at me and told me "I said extra butter!" as if I was the one who made the darned thing. I exited the table and went the kitchen to get his baked potato with "extra butter" Once I entered the kitchen I broke into tears, it had been such a long night and as kind and polite as I had tried to be this jerkoff just plain hurt my feelings. The cook saw I was in distress and asked me what happened. I relayed the story to him and he spit a big hocker into the guys new potato and then pressed it down with the tines of a fork and put extra butter ontop of all of that.
Ashamed as I may be I delivered that baked potato to the man who threw his last one at me with a SMILE.
That is the only incident I was involved in.

Incident 2#