What's new

Outlook and Email Stationary? (1 Viewer)

Ronald Epstein

Founder
Owner
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Ronald Epstein
Been a big user of PocoMail for all my email
needs, but I am growing tired of it.

I have Microsoft Office 2003 installed in my
system that features Outlook.

Can I create my own business email stationary
complete with our logo and address in the header?
How exactly is that done?

Also, are there any good programs or sites with
stationary I can use for all occasions?

I'm totally new to Outlook so any help that you
can provide would be appreciated.

Bob_Bo

Agent
Heya Ron,

You'll have no problem creating or using stationery in Outlook.

To enable stationery in Outlook you'll need to have HTML enabled. To do this go to TOOLS-->OPTIONS-->MAIL FORMAT. Then click on the use HTML button where is says "Send in this Message Format.

You can then click on the "Stationery Picker" on the same screen and select new or an existing stationery you've saved.

You should be able to make up some stationery using Word and select it as a template.

The Help feature is pretty good with Outlook and will walk you through the process if you run into trouble.

I'd check out the offered templates at http://office.microsoft.com/. Pretty good selection to get you started.

Just a quick disclaimer. Using HTML in mail messages adds a bunch of overhead and not all recipients may be able to view the message as planned. If you're ok with that, then go for it. Another option would be to use a signature file, as the bottom of each outgoing email.

Cheers

DaveF

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Dave
Ron,
I suggest checking with your most important recipients to make sure they see what you intended. I use Outlook 97 at home and HTML email often appears as a blank email with an HTML file attached. I then have to load that HTML file to read the message. Any included images are also attachments which I have to load separately to view.