What's new

Computer Help Needed (1 Viewer)

Joe Karlosi

Senior HTF Member
I'm hoping someone can steer me in the right direction here. For the past couple of days, every time I turn my computer on I am no longer remembered on any of the forums I like to visit, and I have to Log In each and every time, for every one of them. I'm a real novice when it comes to computers, but doesn't this mean that my "cookies" are no longer being remembered? This is very unusual, because I never have had to log in again as a regular thing like this. Anyone know what's happening or how I can fix this? Thanks.

SethH

Senior HTF Member
There are a couple possibilities. One is a problem with the board . . . as Evelio mentioned. Another is that you didn't visit any of the boards for a long time (perhaps 3 weeks) and the computer forgot the information for them. Another is that your cookies got deleted. You apparently didn't delete them, but if you have a spouse or kids they may have . . . there are lots of things people look at on the internet that make them want to delete all cookies to get rid of their tracks.

Joseph DeMartino

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joseph DeMartino
Windows XP keeps separate profiles and cookies for individual users, so if everybody on a multiuser system has their own login, they'll only delete their own cookies.