What's new

Co-Workers. Do they drive you mad? (1 Viewer)

Matt Darval

Auditioning
Hello folks, nice information on this site.

Newbie here.

But hey, how many people like the people they work with. I seem to with a bunch of real characters at my Job. Am I the only one?

Philip_G

Senior HTF Member
I really don't like many of them, with the exception of a few.
I figure i'm there for a paycheck, not to make friends.

Kenneth

Supporting Actor
Well, you know what they say:

The Downside of being better than everyone else is that people tend to assume you're pretentious. :D

Seriously, I've had some good coworkers in 15 years and some bad coworkers. I have had some good friends at work and people I couldn't turn my back on for fear of getting a knife in it. I think every place is different and after a while you learn to separate the wheat from the chaf (or more importantly identify the people destined for a Darwin Award :) ).

Kenneth

DaveF

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Dave
While I get very frustrated with the corporate realities of work (paperwork, procedures, management fads, ISO, six-sigma, etc.) I have the fortune of working within my chosen profession. And the project I'm on can inspire a sense of working for the greater good, not just for a paycheck (of course, if they didn't pay me, I doubt I'd stay around :))

Co-workers - there are some characters here, but generally no one obnoxious. No best friends here, but I do work with friends and people I get along with. My current team is really good to work with. One guy is trying to get me hooked on golf. My project manager is subtly trying to help me develop project management skills and become more valuable within the greater professional community.

So no, co-workers don't normally drive me mad. Besides, we've budgets, schedules, and procedures to do that!

Joel...Lane

Second Unit
Real Name
Joel