What's new

Bachelor's Degree in Education ....Need Advice on returning to college (1 Viewer)

SandraA

Auditioning
Real Name
Sandra
Hello Everyone, First thank you for taking the time to read my post. I graduated in 2009 with a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education not thinking that the field would be almost impossible to get into due to economic cut backs. So, at this point I am considering returning to college once more in hopes of investing in a career in which I can apply my skills and knowledge. I am not sure how returning to school works for someone that has already obtained a Bachelor's. I prefer to concentrate on taking something that I have a high interest in to ensure my dedication is sincere. My interest are writing and law. Not sure that those interest will help me get into a career but I could be wrong. I graudated with high honors and am confident that I can succeed. I just need a little guidance as to what are my best options for getting a career going. Sandra

Patrick_S

Senior HTF Member
Welcome to the forum. Unless you stated an interest in a field that requires a specific degree like engineering I would only go back for graduate degree. You stated that you like the law so perhaps you should look into a law degree. Regardless of what you decide best of luck!

SandraA

Auditioning
Real Name
Sandra
If I went to Law school...do you know if I would have to start from scratch again? As far as my Master's I agree that is probably the best and smartest route however am I confined to taking a graduate program within the Education field being that my Bachelor's is in Education? Thank you so much for your input, it's hard to find answers at the college websites as they seem more interested in enrolling you and enrollment application fees more than anything else.

Carl Miller

Screenwriter