What's new

Audio out problem? (1 Viewer)

Devious

Auditioning
Real Name
Ramy
Hi, Im new to home theaters, Im still planning to creat one after finish painting my living room, it`s probably gona be something like this
29wq3r8.png

However there is an issue that I cant seem to solve, which is the audio output to the surround system.
My HT is gona consist of a PS3, HD DVD, STB and probably Xbox.. obviously cause Im a gamer kinda person. the Projector Im gona get will be a 3D ready. so basically what I learned is I should be dealing with HDMI cables with high speed, and all the sources like the STB and DVD should all be HD or blue ray etc.. also this goes for the video Switch.
Regarding the audio output, obviously I want all 3 or 4 sources hooked to the HDMI switch, it`d have been without a problem if I found an HDMI switch with a simple audio out, but unfortunately there is no such a switch, even in Radioshack, here in Egypt it`s not common to find similar accessories. so I can not go with option 2. as shown in the pic.
1f7bkk.png

About the option 1, I dont think there is tall enoguh cable to take from the projector all the way down to the surround system, also I read all around the net that actually projectors do not have audio out! is that true? so maybe option 1 is gona be difficult.
I was also wondering, is an Audio receiver included when I purchase a surround sound system say 5.1 or 7.1 or whatever that means anyway. or hould I buy it separately?