What's new

X10. What do I need? (1 Viewer)

ScottATL

Stunt Coordinator
Ok, I'm not much of a fancy gadget guy but I want to be able to turn off/on and dim lights by remote. I'd also like to have the ability to dim from the wall switch. I've looked around on www.smarthome.com but I'm new to all of it, so can someone help me out.

the Home Theater room is new construction, and I plan on doing two sets of recessed lights on different switches. One around the perimeter of the room, and one directly over the seating. I may also put in a couple of sconces on teh wall for dim lighting to stay on during the movies.

The game room is beside the HT room, also new construction. I don't have much plans for this room, except a pool table, air hockey, and a couple of pin ball machines.

The bar/lounge will be behind the game room, I plan to do a TV wall for football game watching, recessed lighting and under cabinet lighting on the bar itself. Haven't thought too much about this room as I'm trying to get the the HT room done first, then I'll come back to the rest of the basement.

I do plan to put my office downstairs as well, should I run cat 5e line throughout the basement for any of this? I have lumber being delivered next week, and I am going to start framing Nov 6 and plan to do the wiring over Thanksgiving.

Can someone help me out with the switches and such.

marc

Stunt Coordinator