What's new

Why not a Bose System for Audio? I really need to be convinced here! (1 Viewer)

RandyAlbert

Auditioning
Alright, so all I hear on these forums is that Bose Lifesystle systems Suck! Well I am unforunately not convinced by this. There is never any reasoning as to why they suck and they never say.. Instead of buying the bose system, buy this system instead... And then give reasoning as to why.

I am looking at the bose lifestyle 28 system. Friend of mine just bought the Lifestyle 38/35 (not sure) system and it's great. I helped him hook it up and it sounds absolutely amazing. I don't see any problem with it at all. Why should I not purchase this system? What other alternatives do I have? I don't want to buy a peicemeal system because I am not an expert at tweaking and that stuff. Let me know what you think! I'm sure you will have a lot to say here!

Marty M

Senior HTF Member
No one can tell you what is best for you. If you like the Bose system, go for it.

I, for one, think that Bose is over-rated and over-priced. I don't think Bose overs the "best bang for the buck".

Jack Briggs

Senior HTF Member
Randy, since you say you've searched for and read threads about the manufacturer in question then you certainly have read all the reasons why it is held in somewhat low esteem here.

Now comes this I-dare-you post which triggers my troll-alert alarms.

If, as Marty says, you like the system you've mentioned, then take his advice and go for it. End of story.

If, on the other hand, you just want to provoke the group and start a row, I'll close the thread.

RandyAlbert

Auditioning
I just need to know why people say Bose is so bad... Yes I've searched online, but no one has been able to give any actual facts - they just say Bose is crap.

I'm just looking for answers - that's what I'm doing.

NicholasL

Second Unit
You clearly haven't truly searched if the only reasoning you're finding is something as infantile as "bose is crap."

ChrisWiggles