What's new

"What's better for me the Outlaw 950/755 or Integra 6.3?" (1 Viewer)

HowardGjr

Stunt Coordinator
Damn, I can't believe I caught this Home Theater Bug. I really was just going to buy the Bose Lifestyle system. :b
Given the equipment in my system, my upgrade plans, and my constraints, should I go with the the Integra 6.3 or the Outlaw 950/755 combination? Which will it sound better with my system? Which will work better with my proposed updates? Any help is appreciated.
If you have any other comments about my proposed setup, let me know.
First, I know it's a strange comparison, but, I'm a newbie so please bear with me.
Background:
I've heard/seen all of the individual pieces in my setup. However, I've yet to experience them together. I initially picked Integra over Yahmaha because I liked the sound of the 6.2 better (yes the rooms were different and so was the speaker system but you've got to start somewhere). I had read that the Denon setup and operation are somewhat difficult because of the remote. Since my wife made me swear that she would be able to at least watch TV on the system before giving me the go ahead on the purchase, I shied away from the Denon.
I originally planned to buy the Integra 6.2 but a friendly HTF (Selden Ball) member pointed out that the 6.2's fixed crossover wouldn't work very well in my system and that I couldn't route the preamp outputs through the ICBM and back through the receivers amplifier section like I had planned. What's a little feedback loop between friends. :b
Thanks for the help Selden. :emoji_thumbsup:
You'll see from my equipment list that the system is somewhat biased toward music. As I was demoing equipment, most of the systems in my price range handled the HT task very well. However, I did notice a difference when I played music.
Issues and Constraints:
1. My wife has to be able to operate it.