What's new

what about accessories? any ideas? (1 Viewer)

Alex_Santos

Second Unit
I was wondering what type and kind of accessories you all recommend. Im looking into a monster power home theater surge protector (can find them pretty cheap on ebay). Other than that im clueless.

Alex_Santos

Second Unit
Let me clarify this a little bit. I am wondering if anyone can recommend any accessories for the home theater that Im trying to set up. Sorry for the confusing post, im still new at this bulletin board stuff.

Brian Johnson

Supporting Actor
Well, if you are talking surge protector, I compared the monster vs the one i bought, the tripplite tlp810sat.
I dont know anything about surge protectors but looking at the joule ratings- tripplite is rated 2,398 joules compared to monsters mere 900 joules.
Joules - Joules rating deals with the maximum electrical energy that protective circuits can handle. A term that is used to rate surge protection equipment - the higher numerical Joule rating, the greater protection against electrical surges
Im not sure if I bought the TLP810SAT or the TLP810NET without getting behind the TV & looking, but they are similar.
I purchased from JANDR.COM when they had it on sale for like $30- took a while to get here but I was glad to throw some business their way.
Compare for yourself at :
http://www.jandr.com/JRSectionView.p...e,Product_Name

Alex_Santos

Second Unit
I know the joules rating on the monster power center isnt that great, but they claim to have some sort of audio filter that filters the crap out of the power. Ive read several places that these are supposed to be effective for cleaning up bad power. Anyone own one?

DaveJJ

Stunt Coordinator
Hi Alex, welcome to the HTF. When you talk about HT accessories. These are some of the things I have on my HT accessories list.
1. Biased Lighting
2. Sound Meters
3. Video Essentials DVD/Audio & Video calibration
4. HT speaker accessories
5. Audio/Video cables