What's new

The "Ever Meet Someone Famous?" Thread (1 Viewer)

David Von Pein

Senior HTF Member
Have you ever met someone who is considered "famous"? Or perhaps you personally know a well-known personality? Who would it be?
With the exception of standing next to several major-league baseball players in the 1970s while getting autographs, I can't think of any famous people that I've been close to. How 'bout you?

Jefferson

Supporting Actor
Met them? Yes. Close to them? Well, I was, when I shook their hands. :)
My most accomplished friend is a Pulitzer Prize winning Broadway lyricist, but even he admits he isn't famous:frowning: :

Matthew_S

Second Unit
I've shook hands/talked briefly/been within 2 feet of the following:

Oliver Stone
Daniel Day-Lewis
Michelle Pfieffer
Jason Lee
Jared Leto

all i can think of for now (also, i've lived in California, that's where i saw most of these folks)

Jefe Noche

Stunt Coordinator
I used to be a golf pro so I've met a few:
played 18 with David Robinson (very nice man)
met Kevin Costner (jerk!)
met Jimmy Conners (pretty cool)
met Jack Nicholson (super cool) (It was during the filming of The Two Jakes)
Before I was a golfer, I was a very competitive junior tennis player. As a kid I played Agassi, Sampras and Micheal Chang.
My claim to fame is that I actually beat Pete Sampras 6-0, 6-0. Of course I was 11, and he was 10. :)
Their not really famous (unless you're a golfer), but I've also competed against Casey Martin, Scott McCarron, and Paul Stankowski.

MichaelAW

Second Unit
Let's see... I've played tennis with Jennifer Capriati (back when she was a 14 year old phenom), gotten a peck on the cheek from Milla Jovovich, and shaken hands with Bill Clinton.

Jarrod_L

Stunt Coordinator