What's new

Polk RT600i Opinions (1 Viewer)

DaveJB

Grip
Havent heard much said about Polk speakers and was just curious what everyone thought about them.

Dan Hine

Screenwriter
Dave,

I have a pair of the RT600i's and I really enjoy them. I'm not very good at going into technobable as to why I like them though. They are just pleasing to my ears. Are you looking into getting a pair? Or just curious?

Dan Hine

Dan Hitchman

Senior HTF Member
I would only consider Polk's RT800i's or higher. That or go with RT55i bookshelfs and some stands since they are small versions of the RT800i's.

Dan

DaveJB

Grip
Yes, I have a set of Boston acoustic sub sat 6's that I am looking at replacing. I just ordered a Denon 3802 and the speakers are next. I replaced the passive sub that came with the subsat6's long ago with a Klipsch KSW10. Right now I have Klipsch and Polk on my list. Since I have the Klipsch sub I have been looking at them a little more. My mix is probably 80/20 movies vs music.

Robert Barker

Stunt Coordinator
I'm running the 800i's and a CS400i as a center. Couldn't be happier. Listen to as many speakers as you can prior to purchasing. Each person has different taste.

Robert Barker

Greg Rowe

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Greg
A friend of mine has a home theater setup with a Denon 2800 receiver, Polk rt600i fronts, a polk center, polk surrounds, and a boston acoustics sub. The sound on his system impressed me so much that I heavily leaning towards Polk speakers when I purchase new speakers. I admit that I haven't heard any higher end speakers though.

I thought the sound was amazingly clear.

Greg

Dan Hine

Screenwriter
Dan,