Multiple Xbox's/LAN

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jeffrey Johnson, Jan 16, 2003.

  1. Jeffrey Johnson

    Jeffrey Johnson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help!! I currently have one Xbox which is running Live and connected to a router. Tonight (sorry about the short notice), I have convinced two of my friends to bring over their TV's and Xboxes so we can have some 12 player Xbox action. Here is my question:

    How do I hook these up?? Can I plug network cables from the Xboxes into my router, or do I need to do something else?

    Thanks for any help!!
     
  2. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    just plug them into your router
     
  3. Jeffrey Johnson

    Jeffrey Johnson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the quick reply!!

    Will I have to do any (re)configuring?
     
  4. Leo

    Leo Second Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 1999
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, each Xbox will just do DHCP and get a separate IP. I've done this before and it works great.
     
  5. Romar Armas

    Romar Armas Second Unit

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 1999
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    You don't even need a router, just a good 'ol hub or a crossed ethernet cable to link 2 xboxes together. Halo Rocks on LAN.
     
  6. Jeffrey Johnson

    Jeffrey Johnson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for all the info!
    Everything worked perfectly, other than we ended up playing WAY longer than we should have (getting to work was a little rough this morning). Halo is just too much fun with 12 people [​IMG]
     

Share This Page