What's new

I'm SIIIIICK!!! (1 Viewer)

NickSo

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Nick So
I rarely get sick, but... IM SICK!
Anybody else with me here?

There seems to be like an epidemic going on, at school last week like half of the students were sick!!! Looks like im hit.

Im not sure what i have.. Flu? cold? Im not too good with 'sick' symptoms, but i think its pretty common...

I got an itchy throat, dry cough
It hurts my head when i shake my head
My neck is stiff
My body's cold but my head is hot

Cough? Flu? Cold?

Michael*K

Screenwriter
Everyone I know has been sick. Thought I might be catching something as well...aching muscles, feeling a bit lethargic. Then I realized, I'm not sick...I'm getting old. :frowning: :thumbsdown:

Thomas H G

Screenwriter
Vitamin C.

I swear by it.

I feel for you though. When I get sick, I get hit hard. HOpe you feel better.

Chuck C

Senior HTF Member
i was like you...rarely got sick, but last week and a year ago I got hit real bad. Exactly what you describe. The doctor said it was a virual infection and gave me some meds to help the cough and congestion. It'll take a less than a week to run its course. hope you feel better

Michael Varacin

Stunt Coordinator
I'm with Thomas...Vitamin C!

As soon as I feel a cold coming on, (usually by a scratchy throat), I start chugging the OJ. "They" are claiming zinc works wonders as well.

I have never, I repeat, NEVER, been sick worse then a cold, in all my 28 years. In most cases, the cold is gone in about 1 to 2 days.

I can't stress how important it is to get Vitamin C. Just brush you teeth after you drink a bunch of OJ...it's hard on your teeth.

Mike Frezon

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Nick!

My 16-year-old daughter had what-it-sounds-like-you've-got. It hung on for a long time because her doctor wasn't sure either.

He finally prescribed an antiobiotic which kicked it after it ran its course.

Good luck!

Eric Samonte

Screenwriter