What's new

HT Pics + What should I upgrade? (1 Viewer)

Matt Stone

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Matt Stone
Alright, finally got a little page up with a few HT Pics - Link Removed. For those of you that didn't know, I'm a poor college student at Purdue University...the HT is in my apartment.
What I really want though, is some advice on what I should upgrade this summer. I was originally thinking a 6.1 reciever, but looking at the dimensions of my room (on the website as room overview), I think my room is really too small to notice much of a difference. I'm not looking to spend much money...but I'm open to suggestions.
Thanx guys!

Matt Stone

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Matt Stone
Crap...permissions are messed up, lemme try to fix it, and I'll post when it's fixed.

Matt Stone

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Matt Stone
Okay...tell me if it works now.

Damn Purdue servers mess with permissions every time I update something.

Neil Joseph

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Neil Joseph
That's not a bd setup for a small apartment and for someone in college. Let me ask you, what is more important to you, audio or video?

ColinM

Senior HTF Member
I'd say furniture. The stuff you have looks fine to me, maybe a bigger sub, but the furniture would be on my short list. I'm not dissin'...

- CM

Matt Stone

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Matt Stone
I agree with the furniture recommendation ;), in fact...my POS couch has broken (yes...crappy couches do break) 2 times!
Right now I'm actually considering video more than audio. I would get a bigger, better sub, but living in an apartment forbids me from really cranking up the bass.

Darren H

Second Unit
Matt, one quick suggestion for your site: save your blueprint image as a GIF. That Bitmap you have up there now is 900kb. A two-color (black and white) GIF version would reduce it to 3kb.

If you don't have any software for this, give me your e-mail address and I'll send the GIF to you.

A

Anthony_Gomez