What's new

How did you meet your spouse/significant other? (1 Viewer)

TreyP

Stunt Coordinator
After making the comment about how I met my wife on this thread, I'm curious as to how others met.
Spill it!

Shayne Lebrun

Screenwriter
When I was in college, I once went back to my old high school to babble at some old buddies. One of them introduced me to his girlfriend.

I was so happy to see him, I ran at him and tried to jump on him. She tried to stop me, and wound up taking a full body tackle.

Six years and three children later, she's standing here blushing.

(I didn't steal her from him; she attacked me. I was scared to rebuff her advances.)

Jeff_A

Screenwriter
I was a drummer in a 1980's (Big Hair) cover band and this very intelligent, down-to-earth, and quite beautiful woman walked into my life. We are now going on seventeen years together. :emoji_thumbsup:

Steve Christou

Long Member
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Steve Christou
17 years! Congrats Jeff!:)
The longest I ever lasted with the same woman was about 6-7 years back in the 80's.
I met Sandra a couple years ago when she moved in as a tenant in my house, my previous relationship had turned to shit, and as punishment for my sins Sandra came into my life!;)
She was young, 23, gorgeous and she had just broken up with her boyfriend in Germany and moved to London to start a new life and learn English. She was very shy of me at the beginning, and I still remember her standing outside my door and asking me quietly and politely if she can watch a movie with me in my room, or asking me if she can eat her food in my room, aaah memories!
Than I started taking her out for drinks and dinner, we started going to the pictures, I quickly taught her all the essential dirty English words, and the rest is history!
I sometimes miss that shy young girl.(wipes tear)

Kevin P

Screenwriter
This is one of the best topics to show up in After Hours in a long time... :)