Fragile glitch?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Fletch, Jan 2, 2003.

  1. Fletch

    Fletch Agent

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got Fragile for xmas and have trouble getting it to play in any mode other than 6 channel.When I pull up the menu it does not list the modes.I use the top menu button but still no luck. I have a Tosh. 4800.any suggestions? Also my ELP BSS has the same problem.
     
  2. Justin Lane

    Justin Lane Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2000
    Messages:
    2,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    With ELP BSS, the reason you do not have any other options is because the disc is mislabeled and only a multichannel mix is present.

    In the case of Fragile, try pushing the audio button on your remote to access the stereo track. This is a disc that now uses the newer authoring standard where menus or the group button are not required to switch between tracks. Using top menu (on my copy) does also get you to the menu where you can play the stereo tracks. Using the group button will get you the DTS track on group 2 of this disc, so avoid this.

    J
     
  3. Fletch

    Fletch Agent

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanx Justin I will give it a try.
     

Share This Page