What's new

does anybody own def techs (1 Viewer)

Matt Weldy

Second Unit
I fell in love with def techs and I havent bought them yet. I never hear anything about them in this forum and I was wondering why?

Greg Schex

Agent
I have a pair of pro 100 cinemas a 200 center and 4 80's and am more than happy. I have a friend with the big bipolar towers and he loves them too. Excellent quality in a satellite speaker- gold 5 way posts, heavy cabinet, metal 1" tweeters and 5 1/4" drivers and put out a very clean sound. Still haven't got a sub- needed something small- dying to pull the trigger on that purchase soon:D :D

John H

Second Unit
There are several forum members that use Def Tech speakers.

I have been using them in my system for several years. During that time I have used these models. Original BP2000, BP30, BP2000TL, C/L/R 2000, C/L/R 3000, BP2X, BPX, BPVX, BPVX/P, and PF18TL

My current configuration is:

Mains: BP200TL
Center: C/L/R 3000
Sides: BPVX
Rears: BPVX

I moved my pair of PF18TL subwoofers into my weight room and now use a pair of Velodyne HGS-18's in my theater.

John

Andrew Santos

Stunt Coordinator
i had some pro monitor 200s. they sounded good once they were working properly. i upgraded though to a different brand. anything higher than those in the deftech lineup are too expensive for me.

Joe Hsu

Supporting Actor
With my limited budget, I've listened to the BP-8Bs...I personally thought they were really nice speakers (both auditioning in a store, and my g/f's mom has a pair). The bi-polar design really hides where the speakers are, and that was different for a front tower. The bass is good with the in-tower subs, but not as tight as I'd like. And also, the highs seemed more...muffled, not as clear as some other speakers in the same range.
I don't intend to sound like I'm bashing them, as they're one of my front-runners for what to buy this summer. :)

Wayne McRae

Stunt Coordinator