Can someone get me a screen cap?

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Brian Johnson, Oct 31, 2004.

  1. Brian Johnson

    Brian Johnson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really enjoy the screen caps in peoples signatures & have been wanting to do one for myself.
    However, I don't have a DVD player in my CPU (I assume that's how they get them?)
    What I was looking to get was a screen cap from The Fifth Element. I just played the DVD & the screen I was wanting was exactly at the 20:00 mark on my DVD. (the guy that mugs Willis)
    Could anyone do this for me & make it "signaturable" in size.... [​IMG]

    Thanks.

    (fixed for Kyle) [​IMG]
     
  2. Kyle McKnight

    Kyle McKnight Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2001
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fix your post and just maybe...
     
  3. Brian Johnson

    Brian Johnson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whaddaya mean?



    If you're talking about the oddly placed .'s I was just working around the IntelliTXT feature. (took me 3 times to do it too :b )
     
  4. Tekara

    Tekara Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Search around the net for something. . . I enjoy doing a little photo chopping here and there so I wouldn't mind making it into something you can use in a signiture.
     
  5. Scott L

    Scott L Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2000
    Messages:
    4,457
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    LOL I love that guy. geemeeee the cashhhhhhhh!!! Is this the right spot?

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Brian Johnson

    Brian Johnson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]
    Yeah. That's the guy "gimme da cash"
    At the 20:00 mark he's still holding his weapon at Willis but just asked him "Whaddaya mean it's not loaded?" and he has a cheesy smile.......
    I will see what I can come up with...
     
  7. Jeff Jacobson

    Jeff Jacobson Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Yes, you need to have a DVD-ROM drive in your computer (not actually in the CPU, though) and software capable of capturing screenshots.
     
  8. Brian Johnson

    Brian Johnson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Jeff. I installed the Adblock today & it seems to be working. (dvd , cpu)



    So I am 0 for 2.

    Anyone? Bueller?

    Thanks.
     
  9. Jeff Jacobson

    Jeff Jacobson Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    If you are capable of installing a DVD drive into your computer (or know someone who can do it for you), you could get a DVD-ROM drive (such as this one: Lite-On 16X SOHD-167T DVD-ROM). This one comes with the PowerDVD software, which will allow you to get screen captures.

    Its also very easy to make Lite-On drives region-free. (Although I haven't used this particular model.)
     
  10. Brian Johnson

    Brian Johnson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks again Jeff. I was trying to avoid having to buy a drive.
    I don't think I'd use it enough to warrant a purchase (even as cheap as they are)
    I did an extensive search but could not find the exact image I was looking for.
     
  11. Al.Anderson

    Al.Anderson Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    2,591
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    4,110
    Real Name:
    Al
    I've never seen the Fifth Element, I'll put it on my Netflix list. It'll take a week, but if I see you still haven't had any luck I'll grab a screen snap for you. I've never done a screen cap, so when it comes to resizing you'll either have to tell me what you want or pass it on.
     
  12. Brian Johnson

    Brian Johnson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Al.
    I just came back to post that I found one that will work.
    Now I just have to decide what caption to put.....
    "Gimme da cash" or "What do you mean it's not loaded?"(which is what I went with)

    (edit, if you really look. It's NOT loaded, the yellow light is already off)
    Thanks again everyone.
     
  13. Scott L

    Scott L Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2000
    Messages:
    4,457
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Throw it into Photoshop and fix the colors. [​IMG]

    I think either caption is hilarious.
     
  14. Ted Lee

    Ted Lee Lead Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Messages:
    8,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    shouldn't it be more like "whaddya mean.."

    the guy wasn't the most literate person iirc. [​IMG]

    i like 'gimme da cash'
     
  15. Brian Johnson

    Brian Johnson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG] I was going to go with "whaddaya mean"

    I like "gimme da cash" too. Let's try it....

    As far as the fixing colors in photoshop.... I don't have PS. [​IMG] Feel free to do it if you can.....
     
  16. Ted Lee

    Ted Lee Lead Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Messages:
    8,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    much better! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page