Camstudio Problems

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by ToddJ, Nov 12, 2004.

  1. ToddJ

    ToddJ Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone here use Camstudio? I used to use it, but haven't tried in it in awhile. It is just a screencapture program that captures what is on your computer screen onto .avi files. however, when I tried it today, it seemed to record ok, but when I tried to save it it said "File creation error- unable to rename/copy file. The file may be opened by another application." However, no other applications should be using any part of this program....any ideas?
     
  2. ZacharyTait

    ZacharyTait Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    3
    ToddJ,

    Try seeing if anyone has any suggestions over at

    www.windowsbbs.com

    I had problems with my computer a few months ago and I got excellent help from the guys over there. Just register and find the appropiate subsection to post your problems in.
     
  3. ToddJ

    ToddJ Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    it won't let me register cause I use a yahoo email address.....any other ideas? or has anyone else tried it?
     
  4. ZacharyTait

    ZacharyTait Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    3
    If you don't mind, I'll go ahead and start a thread over there about it under my name. Just let me know here and I'll start it over there.
     
  5. ToddJ

    ToddJ Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    That would be great....thanks!!!
     
  6. ToddJ

    ToddJ Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much! By the way, in reference to what one person asked....It did work, but hasn't worked lately. I use Windows XP Pro. Thanks again!!
     
  7. ZacharyTait

    ZacharyTait Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    3
    Posted over there that you mentioned that it had worked, but not lately and that you're running Windows XP Pro. The guy that posted a reply is the same one who helped me.
     

Share This Page