What's new

Alien Nation (1 Viewer)

84lion

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Alan McKown
My wife is a fan of the Alien Nation TV series. From what I read in a review, the video quality seems acceptable if underwhelming. Anyone have any comments about the set and/or the series itself? Alien Nation was one of those TV series that I missed for some reason, so I have no experience with it.

I also notice that there exists a rather expensive post-series 5-movie set. Any comments about this set, video quality-wise, and/or the movies themselves?

The TV series is available for streaming on Amazon; full series is just a bit less cost-wise than buying the DVD set. I didn't see that the post-series movies were available for streaming anywhere.

The Drifter

Screenwriter
Real Name
Jim
Just saw this post. I don't have a response to the question in the OP, but would also be interested in an answer to this - given that I also have an interest in buying the Alien Nation TV series DVD set as well. However, it is disappointing that the set doesn't include the 5 later made-for-TV movies.

Though I saw very little of the TV show, I did really enjoy the 1988 Alien Nation film, starring James Khan & Mandy Patinkin.

In a perfect world, they would produce a Blu-ray set that included the '88 film, the entire TV series, and the 5 TV movies. Heck, I would settle for a set like this on DVD only. However, I don't see either option ever occuring. I.e., I suspect that there are rights issues that probably prevent a set like this from happening - maybe.

Last edited:

smithbrad

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Brad