What's new

Adire Audio Rava (1 Viewer)

Mark Fitzsimmons

Supporting Actor
How does the Rava compare to say, a SVS 25-31 PCi? The Rava appeals to me for some reason, from what I've read it just seems right. But on the other hand, everything I've read about SVS is good and a B stock 25-31 PCi would only be $50 more. B stocks are usually just cosmetic blemishes right?

I'm having a hard time making a decision. I don't think I'll have a chance to audition either.

Steve WC

Stunt Coordinator
Mark,

If you do a search on this forum you will find many interesting posts regarding these two fine subs.

When I was faced with the same choice I went with the SVS, based on many fine reviews, customer service, and the fact that I liked the looks of the SVS over the Rava.

I am not an Audio expert so "that's all I got to say about that".

JoelM

Stunt Coordinator
Well I have the answer since I owned both. I had a Rava and went with the dual SVS 25-31CS+ package with sampson amp. To be fair I hooked one up to test before hooking up the other. Sometimes you want that WOW factor in increments. To my surprise the 1 SVS was better then the Rava. After amping the 2...well you can imagine. I am very pleased and still have a grin every time I hit those LFE's.

John Desmond

Stunt Coordinator
Why not audition them both and decide? They both have money-back guarantee. This way you'll KNOW you made the right choice. Get them both and see which is most satisfying to you! If you do, let us know how it turns out!

Kerry Hackney

Stunt Coordinator