What's new

Three New U.S. Air Force Uniforms (1 Viewer)

Chuck Mayer

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Chuck Mayer
I was expecting golf pants and a beret. That's not much better. Edit: I had the same thought as Aaron. Except the Semper Fi.

Q: Why does a Marine have one more IQ point than a horse?
A: So it won't s**t on the parade field :D

Just kidding. I love the Marine Corps.

PeterTHX

Senior HTF Member

"Don't be too proud of this technological terror you've constructed"

Hey, if you're going to quote the holy trilogy do it correctly! :D

As a USAF veteran, I can't say that any of the prototypes do much for me. I always did like the female airmen (male or female, non-officer, you're an airman) skirt & shirt combo.

Hilarious photoshop! :)

Justin Lane

Senior HTF Member

My thoughts exactly. The armed forces are always trying new ad campaigns and other gimmicks to attract recruits. If a chane in UNiform gets more people to sign-up, more power to them.

J

Philip Hamm

Senior HTF Member
These uniforms don't begin to look as sharp as Marine Dress Blues. I was in a wedding recently with a guy in Dress Blues. I was wearing a friggin' tuxedo and he made me look like a schlub.

Chuck Mayer

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Chuck Mayer
I'm a Navy guy (well, was), and yes, the Marines got one thing absolutely right (well, they actually got a few...but this is the kicker). They have the best military uniforms ever. Across all branches. And all countries. And all time (the Spartans were pretty sharp in their day).

And I mean ALL of their uniforms, not just the dress ones.

Jeff Gatie

Senior HTF Member

First thing I thought. They look like Luftwaffe uniforms crica 1941. Make them grey, give them blousened pants and a pair of jackboots and you have Col. Klink (or a Massachusetts State Trooper).

Jeff Gatie

Senior HTF Member