What's new

Teac AG-D200 with Logitech Z5500 sub problem (1 Viewer)

mothos

Auditioning
Real Name
Mattias Savallampi
I'll start of with introducing my equipment, my skill, and my problem, just to make things easier for everyone. I'm a proper amateur when it comes to the audio scene. I have a slight difficulty to get the language, and my understanding of electronics and cables is definitely limited. So I will apologize in advance if I by any chance say something wrong or mix things up. I run a Logitech Z5500 as a base with a pair of Proson Libra 804 in the front. Just bought a Teac AG-D200 receiver to take it up a notch. This is all hooked up to a computer (I'm a poor student. A proper TV has to wait) that runs a Auzentech HDA Xplosion 7.1 audio card. So think I plugged everything in, and I did a speaker check and everything seems to be in place except for the subwoofer. That piece of black box is completely silent. I'm going to try and explain how I connected everything. From the computer I run a coaxial cable to the BD/DVD port of the receiver (for simplicity's sake). From there I run all satellites in each and every direction. Then we get to the sub, which is a piece of work in itself. To start with, for those who may not be familiar, the sub works (I guess) like a receiver of its own. In the vanilla setup, all satellites are connected through it. The control interface, which looks like a silvery monolith of pure angst, also handles input. From the monolith runs a fastened cable down to the sub, and the contact looks like a bit like a normal VGA cable (not sure if it is though). Alright, so I was out to buy a 3,5mm - > RCA cable, but the store I went to only had 3,5 -> 2 RCA, so I got that one and an 2:1 adapter, thinking it would work. So I run the RCA from the receiver's pre-out subwoofer port to the monolith panel, plugging it in the orange 3,5mm port that says center/sub. I test my sound but there's nothing from the box of boom. Help me internet! I'm not sure