Rate this receiver/speaker package

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by josh_oj, Sep 12, 2005.

1. josh_oj

josh_oj Auditioning

I'm new to av stuff so I wasn't sure if this is a good deal and if the components are good.....or if I should put a set together myself. I am worried I'll buy something that will be crap and not realize it. Thanks for looking.

[EDIT] well, it won't let me post a link yet, so here's the write up:

OneCall Package: Harman Kardon and Infinity 5.1 Channel Home Theater System
    Jump To: Features | Supplied Accessories
    Harman Kardon and Infinity

In this OneCall home theater package, Harman Kardon's high-powered AVR635 A/V receiver supplies a set of matched speakers from Infinity's Beta line with an abundance of audio power. And Infinity's PS10 powered subwoofer pumps out plenty of pulse-pounding, floor-thumping sound.

Harman Kardon AVR635 7.1 Channel AV Receiver
    Power meets power. The AVR635 combines the sonic power of a high-current, ultrawide-bandwidth amplifier with the computer power of Texas Instruments' most advanced audio DSP to deliver unparalleled performance.

Infinity Speaker Bundle: Huge Dual Woofers, Plus a Powered Sub!

The speaker bundle includes two Infinity Beta50 two-way floorstanding speakers with dual 8-inch woofers, two BetaES250 two-way surround sound speakers with dual 6.5-inch woofers, the wall-mountable BetaC360 center-channel speaker, and the PS10 250-watt, 10-inch powered subwoofer. Together with Infinity's patented Ceramic Metal Matrix Diaphragm(TM) technology, the combination delivers incredibly lifelike sound and maximum bass excitement.

# (1) Harman Kardon AVR635 7.1 Channel AV Receiver (View Complete Details)
    # Infinity Beta50 Black Floorstanding Speaker x 2 (View Complete Details)
    # Infinity BetaES250 Black Surround Speaker x (2) (View Complete Details)
    # Infinity BetaC360 Black Center-Channel Speaker (View Complete Details)