ProntoPro on your Pocketpc

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Mark_Mac, Mar 14, 2002.

  1. Mark_Mac

    Mark_Mac Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2001
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just found this software for your pocketpc that uses .ccf files. Works great, the only problem is the IR is weak, about 10' max for most pocketpc's but I have a ir repeater so it works pretty well. The site is www.pdawin.com. The best part is its only $15, so you cant lose. I never had a pronto and I must say it is a really cool remote and the editing software is kind of fun. Its kind of like creating a web page. Anyway, I hope this isnt old news, have fun.[​IMG]
    oh ya, I use a ipaq 3630.
     
  2. Scott DeToffol

    Scott DeToffol Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2000
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Very cool!
     
  3. Patrick Sun

    Patrick Sun Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1999
    Messages:
    38,749
    Likes Received:
    480
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    I was just given a brand new Toshiba PocketPC and was thinking about Ebaying it, but I didn't realize you can use it like a Pronto remote control! Hmmm....what to do...what to do...
     

Share This Page