What's new

Movies I'm looking for not yet on DVDs (1 Viewer)

Benn

Stunt Coordinator
This is my first time posting a "Thread" and I'm not sure that this is the most efficient way to get action. I'm hoping to get someone, somewhere in the industry to make an effort to get my "wish list" of movies released on DVDs sooner rather than later. .
I'm in the process of changing my home theatre library over from VHS tape to DVDs. A problem I'm having is that several (30 or more) of my favorites have yet to come out on DVD format. There are also a few, which were once released on DVD, but are no longer available, except at high "scalper prices".
Is anyone else out there interested in any of the following and would help put the word out? Also, how do we get word to distributors? If anyone does respond to this list maybe those who own the rights to those properties might get them released in DVD format.
The List:
A Thousand Clowns(1965) MGM classics
All That Jazz (1979) CBS/Fox Home Entertainment
Bye Bye Brazil (1979) Winstar Home Ent.
Crossing Delancey (1988) Warner Home Video
Dances With Wolves (1990) Imagine Entertainmrny Inc. (Director's cut)
Enchanted April (1992) Paramount Home Ent.
Fear On Trial (1971)with: Geo. C. Scott & Wm. Devane
Harry and Tonto (1974) Facets Video
Little Big Man (1970) 20th Century Fox Home
Quest For Fire (1982) CBS/Fox Home Entertainment
Revolution (1985) Warner Home Video
Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead (1990) Buena Vista or MiraMax
Same Time, Next Year(1978)Universal Studio Home Video
Scrooge (musical) (1970) starring Albert Finey Paramount Family Favorites
Sergeant York (1941) Warner or MGM Home Ent.
Shall We Dance? (Japan) (1996) MiraMax
Some Kind of Hero (1982) Paramount Home Ent.
Start the Revolution Without Me (1970)Warner Home
The Americanization of Emily (1964) MGM Home Ent.
The Devil's Disciple (1959) MGM Home Ent.
The Flim-Flam Man (1967) Trimark
The Front (1976) Columbia Tristar
The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter(1968)Warner Home Ent.