What's new

I need to get a graduation present (1 Viewer)

Jeff Braddock

Second Unit
I need some help everybody. My wife is graduating in May from college and I need to get her a present. My price range is pretty low as I am still a student and I only get $20/week for gas and everything else I have to buy. Therefore, my limit is around $50 or below. What would be a really good present? I would really appreciate all of the input I could get. Thanks in advance.

Jason Handy

Second Unit
If you are creative, a love poem would really get her going as a starter. My wife also took great pleasure in simple romantic ideas. For example, you could get a blanket and a few candles and take her out for a candlelight dinner somewhere secluded.

I know its cheap, but some girls really go for the surprise thoughtfulness of their husbands.

Jason

DonRoeber

Screenwriter
Hrmph. I told my girlfriend that we'll have kids once she completes her PhD. She's pretty happy with that. I was hoping she'd go for the new car, but alas....

Phil Kim

Stunt Coordinator
How about a book that symbolizes her achievement? With a personal note inside the cover, of course.

Greg_R

Screenwriter
Real Name
Greg
Something that you took the time to make yourself (scrapbook of her & friends, etc.) would probably be popular. I think the key is that you put thought & planning into the gift (not a quick purchase down at the mall)...

Kirk Gunn

Screenwriter
Do NOT get her some new DVD's.....

When I proposed to my wife, I wrote her a song. Well, a pretty darn simple song since I only know 10 chords on the guitar. She still gets all mushy thinking about it.

I vote for the poem. Give her a small decorative box with some fresh rose buds in it, and a locket in the bottom, then read her the poem.

Just don't don't have it start: "Roses are red"... And leave "Nantucket" out of it also.

Congrats to her !

Jeff Braddock

Second Unit