HD-A1 Freeze ups and HDMI Errors

craigThomp

Auditioning
Joined
Feb 5, 2006
Messages
1
Real Name
Craig
Has anyone else been experiencing freeze ups? I have the HD-A1 with firmware version 2.0 hooked up via HDMI cable to Denon AVR3806. Once in a while the picture will freeze-up and the only way to correct this is eject the disk or power down the unit. This is somewhat annoying in that you have to power back up, go to main menu, scene select and replay and pray! Don't get me wrong, I love the video and audio quality of the player, and am willing to live with this, but thought I would ask for input. Now if we can just get boot up time and resume fixed, all would be good! PS, I really hate the remote
 

Lee Harvey

Auditioning
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
7
My unit did the same thing once last week. I had to unplug it from the power to get it to reset and run again. I thought it was related to my TV not being on the right input for it and it timed out looking for a HDMI connection.
 

ColePyck

Auditioning
Joined
Nov 19, 2006
Messages
7
Real Name
Cole
mine does the same thing, havent been able to watch a full HD Movie yet! Just got it yesterday though, going to be ordering latest FW Monday
 

Sabu-Agu

Agent
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
44
Real Name
Franklin
I used to get HDMI error on the display prior to the firmware upgrade. Now I don't get them but I have no picture/image through HDMI

Getting frustrated here
 

Kevin. W

Screenwriter
Joined
Oct 27, 1999
Messages
1,534

Try hooking the player straight to your tv and run 5.1 analog for audio to your receiver. If it works its the receiver having issues passing the signal. Or have you tried using a different HDMI cable? Make sure you clean your disks before playing them.
 

suckerforHD

Agent
Joined
Sep 21, 2006
Messages
31
Real Name
Kent Hall
Mine foze up 3 times while playing a CD!!! Everytime i would try to stop and eject, it would completely freeze.....frustrating!!!
 

Pete T C

Second Unit
Joined
Aug 1, 2003
Messages
299
If you continue to get frequent freeze-ups, you need to send the player to Toshiba for repair.
 

Forum Sponsors

Forum statistics

Threads
344,903
Messages
4,724,202
Members
141,356
Latest member
gullfo