What's new

First Setup, (Paradigm).............. (1 Viewer)

ColtonA

Stunt Coordinator
I have not been involved in home theater at all and im just getting into it, after reading and doing my homework this is my first proposed setup. Im on a budget and from Canada so I can get awsome deals on Paradigm, what do you guys think?..............

Paradigm Titans for fronts
Paradigm CC-170 center Channel
Paradigm Atom for rear surrounds

I havnt decieded on a sub but I want to get this out of the way first. Remember im on a budget and I have never owned a home theater before so do you guys think this will do the trick for me? I want some sort of basis to start this hobby off with. Thanks!

DavidY

Supporting Actor
That's a pretty nice entry level system. Have a listen and trust your ears. Other Canadian speakers that are well regarded include: PSB, Energy, Mirage, Axiom.
The Atom's may work well for the mains too. Make sure that you add a good woofer like a Sony SAWM-40 (street CDN$250, retail CDN$300). Paradigm makes the PDR entry level series for subs. Energy and PSB makes entry level subs too.
Info on the Sony sub:
http://www.sonystyle.ca/webapp/comme...1&cgrfnbr=2105
Dave

AlanZ

Screenwriter
Real Name
AJ
Colton: