What's new

Finally My HT Pictures (1 Viewer)

I'm new to web page design.
This was my first attempt at it.
I only took a few pictures, since I don't have all the furnishings yet. Once the room is complete, I'll take some more pics and post them.
Let me know what do you think about my HT.
Any comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated.
Link: www.geocities.com/lpaulpires/
Thanks,
LP
------------------

BryanZ

Screenwriter
Nice, clean setup!
I'd recommend two things:
1. Carpeting on the floor or some sort of throw rug. Hardwood floors and sound do not mix.
2. Mattes for the tv.
Otherwise,
icon14.gif
icon14.gif

BryanZ
Thanks for the quick reply.
I am looking for an area rug for it. But, can you explain what are "Mattes for the TV"? I'm still kinda new to all of this.
Thanks,
LP
------------------

Kevin_W

Second Unit
Luciano,
Simply beautiful. a nice area rug will definitely help with reflections. Also, have you thought about a stand for the center channel and set it just under the screen rather than on the top? It might be something to play with so that you can hear the differences in the soundfield.
Good luck!
-Kevin
PS - where is the sub?

Kevin,
The Sub is in the rear left corner. I didn't get a good picture of it. Reason I didn't post it. I like the idea of the center speaker stand but, the only problem I have is that I have a two year old (Terrible two's) little girl that loves to climb onto everything. I think I will have to wait a couple more years...
Thanks for the suggestion.
LP
------------------

Matty B

Stunt Coordinator
The walls look barren, I would put some paintings on the wall to break up the sound field on the way from the FR and C to the big couches I can only imagine that are going in that room. I am THOROUGHLY jealous of that setup! Your TV is SICK. I can only have wet dreams about what it must be like to play Madden 2002 on it.

Jon_B

Screenwriter