1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Do HDTV tuners have the chroma bug?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Allan Mack, Nov 8, 2001.

  1. Allan Mack

    Allan Mack Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know how an HDTV tuner works, but do some of them have the chroma bug like in some DVD players?
     
  2. PaulKH

    PaulKH Second Unit

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not that I can see.
     
  3. Allan Mack

    Allan Mack Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmmm.... some of the guys over at the AVS forum seem to detect the chroma bug on some HDTV set-top boxes...
     

Share This Page