What's new

Avr-1912 settings (1 Viewer)

Bryan Wohltman

Auditioning
Real Name
Bryan
Im new to denon and Audyssey settings and im having trouble with settings or lack of that im supposed to have. Im using 7.1 and arent able to access things like room size,c image,panorama,dimension,c width just to name a few. I noticed some settings weren’t available till after i ran the 6 position setup like individual xovers,surround settings,n Audyssey settings. Ive always had sony avrs and have been able to using any soundfield setting available that the unit could decode. The most im able to choose from now is Dolby digital EX,plIIx c,and DD as far as surround options. Why arent things like true hd,all the dts,and all the other soundfields. Any help is greatly appreciated.

JohnRice

Bounded In a Nutshell
Premium
Ambassador
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John
This stuff gets complicated and it's not always easy or possible to answer all your questions online, without being in front of the system. One thing that comes to mind is, you seem to be confused about the difference between sound fields and audio formats. DD, DTS, True HD, Dolby Digital EX, Atmos, etc are sound formats. The sound format that's being played back is what it is. It can't be something else. In other words, you can't "select" True HD on the receiver as an option all the time. It's only there if that's the format of audio it's being fed. Then you can apply additional processing (like Dolby Surround, Neural, etc.) if you want, at times, depending on the receiver and other variables.

Bryan Wohltman

Auditioning
Real Name
Bryan