What's new

Any healthy eating experts out there? (1 Viewer)

Dan Whalen

Stunt Coordinator
My wife and I are really wanting to start eating healthier, but we are having some troubles. We can't seem to find a way to plan out healthy meals, so that when we go shopping we buy only what we need and not a lot of extra crap. Does anyone know of any good websites or books that can help us out?

Dan

Please support HTF by using one of these affiliate links when considering a purchase.

Jonathan Burk

Second Unit
Real Name
Jonathan Burk
What exactly do you mean by "healthier"? What do you not like about your current diet? While I'm not an expert, here's my advice:
-Avoid any fad diets, especially those that glorify one particular food over any other, or villify one food (or kind of food) over any other. Healthful eating can incorporate all different kinds of food.
-Don't make sudden, drastic, changes that take a lot of time, money and effort to follow. Make small changes that you can keep for the rest of your life. Look for ways to "upgrade" your diet by making what you usually eat more healthful.
-Subscribe to the free email newsletter "Nutrition News Focus". You'll get a brief article in your email everyday, and over time you will find yourself much more knowledgeable about the science of nutrition. Link Removed
Good luck

Kenneth

Supporting Actor
I found this link using google that might be a start. Without knowing your specific needs it is hard to select the best links:
http://www.cdc.gov/nccdphp/dnpa/heal_eat.htm