What's new

new to the HT game (1 Viewer)

Wildman

Auditioning
Real Name
sean
i currently have converted my two car garage into my massive home theater. in my mind that is. why is it that the wife always wants to ran on a mans parade. i think it's because men have more fun and excitement when doing a project. but anyway i have converted my two car detached garage into my new man cave the garage is far back from the house so no one used it anyway. but soon as i decide to turn it into a man cave now the nagging begins. i was useing the basement as my cave but the kids took over that. so lets see if they will dear come outside to the garage i mean man cave/ boom boom room. the garage is 24'x24' and i am useing one half as a bar/pool room and the other half as a home theater for me and the fellas and maybe the kids and wife. i am a electrician so i installed the outlets and recessed lights the lights are not on dimmers yet but will do so in the future. i put 6 6"recessed lights on the theater side and 4 on the bar side with 3 pendant lights above the L shape bar. i put a outlet in the ceiling for my projector (not sure what kind to get stuck between the Pt ae 7000u and the Epson 5010 i chose those only because the 3d content and the lens memory). i installed three 6" tru audio speaker ceiling speakers and i plan on installing two in the rear two on the bar side and two outside. no idea on the sub woofer yet need ideas if not best buy it is. i have just finished sheet rocking the walls and ceiling and installed a pull down stair to get access to the attic for storage. whats left is to tape and mud the sheetrock paint and get ready for the fun stuff when everything come to life installing the cabinets, floor,carpet on the home theater side and laminate on the bar side for obvious reason. any idea on the projectors and screen the room has some light from slideing doors and window but very little and the lights are on separate switches so i can controll the lighting. i wou