What's new

Anyone want to quit smoking with me? (1 Viewer)

Rain

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Rain
Alright, so I have been smoking for about 5 years now. It's gross, it's expensive and it's bad for me. It's time to quit.
I was wondering if there are any other HTF members who are thinking about quitting...
I thought perhaps we could do it together as a group and keep a thread open for comments and support, etc.
Anyone interested?
Now I know some of you out there are thinking, I'll quit when I'm ready...when the time is right. Of course, deep down, you know as well as I do that you are never "ready" and the time is never "right." No time like the present.
------------------
RainHTFpic.jpg

"Imagine all the people, living life in peace..." - Imagine by John Lennon
Anyone in the Vancouver Canada area interested in a meet? Click here

Brad_W

Screenwriter
I've been thinking about quitting. I've been smoking for almost 11 years and I have asthma. I'm a dumb ass. There's nothing more lame than buying a carton of smokes AND an inhaler at the same time!! I need to quit. My wife wants us to quit. I've tried everything from the patch and gum to hypnotherapy and NOTHING works! Of course, it would help if I really wanted to quit. I love to smoke (2 packs a day - almost $100 a week between my wife and I). I'm lame.
When are you going to quit and how?
------------------
"I was born to murder the world." -Nix (Lord of Illusions)
My Home Page http://www.geocities.com/masternix/DVD.html
My List O' DVDs:
Link Removed

Rain

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Rain
When are you going to quit and how?
I'm thinking this weekend (work is stressful).
As for me, I'm strictly a "cold turkey" guy. However, everyone is free to choose their own "assistive devices" if they want to.

Sean Conklin

Screenwriter
Are you kidding I have a Teenage daughter! :)
I only survive with smokes and Xanax
wink.gif

I'm sorry, I wish you guy's well and will keep up with this thread for idea's for myself.
GOOD LUCK!!