What's new

Write me a letter! I need to complain (1 Viewer)

brentl

Senior HTF Member
Well my friends, never trust a company to quickly repair/replace and return something.

I need a letter written, and I'm a poor writer, to complain about the lack of service I received from Benq.

Who's up for it??

link

I finally received my Projector on Friday, a full 11 days after the first RMA was made.

Now a new problem! The unit I got back appears to have a problem with "shimmering" on credits(through component VGA), and the Deinterlacer is MUCH worse than my first unit and makes TV nearly unwatchable.

Nobody at Benq went above and beyond to help a customer, going stictly by "the script". I believe that the girl I spoke to on Friday should have made an RMA AND shipped a unit out that day since it was a simple exchange.

If somebody is willing to help me that would be great.

What should I ask for?? If they would have made an offer I would be happy, but they mentioned(next to) nothing.

Brent

Micah Cohen

Screenwriter
This is the kind of thing I LOVE doing. I love writing angry letters to companies that screw with me (like my silicone oven mitt issue, see that thread).

But I'm slammed with stuff right now, and it might take a couple days.

And you need to tell me what it is you DO want them to do for you.

And you need to never buy this brand of projector again.

Oh, and you need to promise to slam them to all your rich projector-buying friends.

I love sending letters like this!

Give me a little more meat, and I will try to help you out in the next couple of days. Okay?

MC

brentl

Senior HTF Member
Awesome guys!

I'm not looking at telling this company off. I love my first 6100 but the replacement doesn't look as good, the lie about the 3 times colour wheel and the BS I went through getting a simple exchange(after I was told I'd get a 7100, and the fact they gave me a wrong RMA, let it site there for 9 business days) are things they need to respond too.