Will a round satellite dish receive high def?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Luis M, Nov 25, 2001.

  1. Luis M

    Luis M Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2000
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already have a round satellite dish installed for direct tv and I just bought the RCA Scenium 65" tv, which has a built in HD decorer as well as a direct tv receiver.
    Will my round dish receive HD programing or will I have to purchase the oval type?
    I am posting here, because so many people frequent this forum [​IMG].
     
  2. DougRuss

    DougRuss Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Copied from DirectTv's FAQ section:

     
  3. Bill Lucas

    Bill Lucas Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 1999
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it will...if...you have TWO round dishes and one of them is pointed at 101 and one is pointed at 119.
     
  4. James Reyes

    James Reyes Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2001
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    You don't need an oval dish if your 18" dishes are pointed at 119 and 101.
     
  5. Jeff D

    Jeff D Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 1999
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    need a second dish? I've believe I've got an extra one I'd part with cheap.
     
  6. Ralph Summa

    Ralph Summa Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2001
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Luis,
    Take a look HERE for two dish configurations. I will be setting up my second dish in the next week or so.
    Ralph
     

Share This Page