What's new

Where Do You Buy Your DVD's So Cheap? (1 Viewer)

Dean Kousoulas

Second Unit
I read alot of posts about people who say they never pay over $15 for a disc, and when they break it down, they average around $10 a disc. Do you mind me asking where you purchase your DVD's?

I am a full time college student, and work only 25 hours a week. I recently bought a new car that I have to pay off every month, and with other hobby's getting in the way, I need to start cutting down in the amount of money I spent on DVD's, although as most of you know by now, once you start, you can never stop.

Dean

Chris M

Second Unit
I'm in Canada so finding new titles at those prices are nearly impossible. So I buy Previously Viewed from rental stores. Never had a problem and there's a 15 day money back guarantee on the titles.

Carl Johnson

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Carl III
I'd be willing to bet that most people who got their collections so cheap did so back before all of those dot com companies went out of business. 2-3 years ago it was a regular thing for sites like 800.com DVDExpress.com and Buy.com to offer deals at rock bottom prices (like three discs for $1, that was cool:) ). Those deals have come and gone. Now I keep my average price per disc down by watching retailers for sales and buying from a local video store that buys and sells used DVDs.

Christopher D

Second Unit
Columbia House. Other boards have extremely detailed information on how to maximize value there. Otherwise, be sure to check out Dave Lambert's Weekly Roundup in the Coupons and Bargains section for new releases as well as DVD Price Search. Amazon.ca has been a good source for many box sets recently.