Video essentials Hue Problem

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by phillip jones, Dec 13, 2002.

  1. phillip jones

    phillip jones Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i have just bought video essentials and even the tests I have done have improved my picture. My question is I only have a Brightnes, contrast, sharpnes, colour. no hue ext
    what is the best way for me to calibrate the colour?
    Phillip
     
  2. KurtJ

    KurtJ Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Most sets have a tint. It's same as hue.
     
  3. phillip jones

    phillip jones Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI,
    Here in the UK we do not we only have one control called colour and it simply increaces/decreaces the colour.
    phillip
     
  4. Allan Jayne

    Allan Jayne Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 1998
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    If there is no hue control on the front panel or in regular on screen menus then --- I am pretty sure there is either or both of: a hue control, or individual red, green, and blue gain controls, either in a service menu or as pots in the rear of the set inside the cabinet.
    In the case of RGB gain controls, you should be careful changing them and also write down their settings before making changes.
    Video hints:
    http://members.aol.com/ajaynejr/video.htm
     

Share This Page