SURVIVOR in HD?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Matt_Stevens, Aug 21, 2001.

  1. Matt_Stevens

    Matt_Stevens Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2000
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    If not 1080i, will it be upconverted? Upconverts sure as heck look better than 480i cable.
    ------------------
    www.deceptions.net/superman
     
  2. Mike I

    Mike I Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2000
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    survivor will not be in HD...Too many cameras and complicated logistics for HD at this time...
    Upconverting depends on your local affiliate..My local affiliate upconverts everything to 1080i..
    ------------------
    [Edited last by Mike I on August 21, 2001 at 12:56 PM]
     
  3. Mike I

    Mike I Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2000
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Post Script..
    I just read where Bob Ross VP of programming at CBS NY said that CBS in New York will upconvert survivor....should be interesting...
    ------------------
     
  4. Matt_Stevens

    Matt_Stevens Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2000
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Mike I

    Mike I Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2000
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unless it is already shot widescreen like the majority of primetime shows currently on all networks now and than frame it for 4.3 progamming when not HD
    ------------------
     

Share This Page